“Look ma, NO HANDS!”

Much to my husband’s dismay, I don’t like roller coasters.  I like the loop-da-loops, and I love going fast, but I HATE the giant drop at the beginning.  And, since there is really no way around that drop, I tend to stay away from them for the most part.  I HAVE been on them before, but I don’t look forward to them.

Life is an INTENSE roller coaster right now!  And we’ve had to endure the BIG drop…and I don’t like the big drop!

If you haven’t yet heard, we’ve had some intense stuff go on with church recently.  The church that “planted” us was doing our bookkeeping and unfortunately made some very big accounting errors.  We went from being told that we had $20,000 in our account to finding out that in one month’s time we will go from -we thought $20,000 – to $2,000.  And they will no longer do our bookkeeping, we cannot be under their tax exempt status, their health insurance, and we have no income January 1.  Also, a church who we thought was going to partner with us and share their people resources with us decided to not do that.  That was a HUGE drop!  Ginormous!

Each day since getting all this info has been a roller coaster for me.  Some moments are good: I’m resting in God’s arms, trusting His faithfulness, and excited to see what He’s going to do with all of this.  Other moments I am angry, scared – no, terrified – about what is going to happen to our family and wondering if this church is going to go on.

But it HAS to go on!  God is doing so many amazing things in His people here!  I know that if we can persevere and follow Him it will be QUITE a story – and quite a ride!

I just really HATE those big drops from up high to down low.  A merry-go-round would be nice, but even a Tilt-a-Whirl would be ok. I could handle that right now.  I just don’t want to ride this roller coaster anymore.

What ride does your life feel like right now?

3 thoughts on ““Look ma, NO HANDS!”

  1. I’m thinking i fell like a tilt a whirl or maybe even a demon drop… yes that’s really a ride!

    Life is going good but man when it plummets it plummets fast!!!

    Trusting God… i see his face and feel his hands.

    Praying for you in this season!

    • oh yes, i know the Demon Drop. as you can see by my inability to handle big drops…i have never been on that ride! a ride that is NOTHING but the drop…NOT my cup ‘o tea!
      it is a GREAT place, however, to “see His face and feel His hands”! what a wonderful feeling

  2. Pingback: Looking up « this and that and then some

Leave a Reply

