Looking up

I wanted to post a little update off my last post.

We had a meeting with some of our leadership team (we called them our “Crisis Stabilization Team”) yesterday morning.  I was dreading this meeting.  Well, not dreading, but quite nervous.  I didn’t know what was going to happen, and it was just going to be a difficult meeting as we try to sort all of this out and figure out our steps going forward.

Things aren’t “all better”.  We still have lots of issues to deal with.  We still have no job and no income starting January 1.  We still have a lot of uncertainty before us.

But Tim and I are not alone.  God is guiding us, providing for us, and hasn’t left us.  And, He’s given us a team of people who are sharing the burden with us.  We are not alone.

These people are some of the most amazing people I’ve had the honor of working with.  They care about Tim and I and Caleb.  They love this church and want to see it not only survive but THRIVE and HONOR God and bring people to Him.

A LOT of work lay before us for this week.  But we are not alone.  And that helps…a lot.  I feel like I am looking up from the bottom of the giant hill we just dropped down on this roller coaster ride.

Leave a Reply

