Here’s to leaping!

As I write this we just entered 2010.

This was not a great New Year’s Eve.  I love holidays, but this one wasn’t so good.  It’s been a very, very hard month.  The week between Christmas and New Year’s felt like the eye of the storm to me.  I felt like we had spent most the month frantically trying to figure out what was going on, what would happen, how do we pick up the pieces, etc.  And knowing that it would all happen.

Now, as I sit here January 1, 2010, it’s here.  The winds are blowing again.  Hard.  The calm of the eye of the storm is leaving and I am again stepping into the storm.

In the minutes leading up to midnight I felt like I was standing at the edge of a cliff.  All I could see was black.  No bottom.  No parachutes.  No nets.  Nothing.  And I knew once midnight hit I had to jump.

Just jump.

Not knowing what would happen.

But I know God is out there in the darkness.  I can’t SEE Him right now.  But I know He’s there.  Deep, deep down in me, I know He’s there.

And I have to leap and trust that He will catch me at the right time.

What does this new year, 2010, feel like to you?

One thought on “Here’s to leaping!

  1. Ah girl i’m feeling ya. I’m just pryaing that we can wether this storm.

    This song sums it up. The greater picture. The bigger story.

    And I don’t need to see it to believe it
    I don’t need to see it to believe it
    Cause I can’t shake this
    Fire burning deep inside my heart

    Look to the skies hope arise
    See His majesty revealed
    More than this life there is love
    There is hope and this is real

    Love ya girl!

Leave a Reply

