He’s human

This may sound harsh, I may sound like a horrible person, but I am trying to be honest through this process.

A few days ago God opened my eyes to something about Tim.  He is human.  He is not just an adulterer.  I didn’t even realize that I was only seeing him as an adulterer.  God said, he’s still a person.

Does that revelation take away the pain?  No.  But it helps on the road to forgiveness.

It’s hard to even admit that he is an adulterer.  I still sometimes feel like I’m living in the Twilight Zone with this!  This just can’t be happening!

But it is.  And God is here.  And He is walking with me through this.  And I am trying so hard to obey Him and follow HIS lead.

And so, for now, I have to remember that Tim is a person.  None of us are only what we do.  There is much more to us than that.  And Tim is not just his affair.  That is a horrible, sad part of his story, but it’s not the whole story.

He is human.  God has forgiven him.  He is not just an adulterer.  I have to remember that.

I am human.  I am forgiven.  I have to remember that.

8 thoughts on “He’s human

    • it is hard to embrace sometimes. i’m finding that doing the right thing is pretty much never the EASY thing in this process. but i want God above comfort. comfort is fleeting, and usually causes more pain or damage in the long run. so, i’m trying to give up my own desires and go with God’s plan. i gotta trust Him right now cuz i sure don’t know what to do!
      thanks my friend!

  1. i think it’s hard with all of our emotions and our opinions to not see people as what they do or say or how they act… but like you said, He doesn’t see any of us just by what we do or say. G-d loves us all, especially when we sin and realize our wrongdoing.

    Jesus died for Tim, just like He died for you and i.

    p.s. i’m really glad to see you progressing SO well through this. i know it is hard and has been really tough, but i’m really proud of you for making it this far already.

    you’re always in my prayers.

  2. Pingback: Sometimes I just stare « this and that and then some

Leave a Reply

