Setbacks

I thought I was cruising along. As much as one could think they were cruising along when going through this.  But I felt I was making progress.  I felt like all the catastrophe that was going to happen had happened.

Well, I think I was wrong.  I had some things happen yesterday that just intensified the consequences of Tim’s choices.  I am VERY angry.  I don’t want to be angry.  But I feel like I can’t control it sometimes.

I thought the worst of it was over.  I thought now it was just a matter of working REALLY hard to move forward.  But now I feel like I’ve been pushed back.  I have to figure out how to stand up again.  Do I want to?  What happens if I do stand up again?

Today is a bad day.  Tomorrow is not looking too good either.  God, how much can I take?  Please give me the strength to trust You and follow You…no matter what.

5 thoughts on “Setbacks

  1. I am so sorry to hear that the waves continue to crash in. I am praying for you in this moment, and will continue through the weekend. You are stronger than you know.

  2. Found your blog and love the real raw, authentic way you share. I need prayers. Marriage restoration gone bad, again. Living together again 1 1/2 years and he tells me… o don’t kno if we will make it… what? Lots of pain, anger and God has grown me. I blog but not about THIS because we are together, but I Want to SHOUT the real pain i am going through… 😦

    • i’m so glad you found my blog…not because I have answers for you or i know it all, but because you can see someone else who can relate with your pain and who also believes in a God big enough to take care of us even in our worst pain. i have been praying for you and your husband ever since i read your comment. i’m so sorry you are going through this. i don’t know what road lies ahead of you, but i do KNOW that God is walking it every step with you if you reach out to Him and submit to Him. He is hurting with you and loving you and carrying you – even if you feel alone. i’ll be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

