Welcome Party-ers!

As I said yesterday, I’m giving this Ultimate Blog Party thing a go!  I thought it would be great to meet other bloggers.  I have loved “meeting” new people virtually over this past year or so and thought, hey, why not meet some more!

So, I am supposed to do an introduction blog so that anyone who comes to visit me can get a little sneek peek into my life.  Again, I am “fashionably late” to this round as well.  We spent the morning at the zoo today, so I didn’t have time to write.  Not to be a “party pooper”, but it was worth it to come to the party late today!  We had an AMAZING time together enjoying some beautiful weather and seeing animals and taking Caleb to the zoo for the first time.   He was an angel and the weather was perfect and he was just so amazed at everything!  Oh, and did I mention it was Family FREE Day at the zoo????  YA!!  A W E S O M E!!!!

I LOVE this kid!!

So, I guess I should “introduce” you to Caleb.  He is my 2.5 year old son, and quite an AMAZING, WONDERFUL little guy!!  He is VERY two years old, but he’s still pretty great.  It’s so neat looking at the world through his eyes sometimes.  We walked into a public bathroom recently (probably Target, we go there often!) and as soon as he gets in he exclaims, “AMAZING!”  I laughed so hard!  It’s not even like it was the first public bathroom he has seen!  But he helps me stop in the craziness of life and see ordinary things in an extraordinary way.

My husband, Tim, and I have been married for almost 11 years.  We met in college on the drama team.  I was helping give him ideas and ways to woo another girl on the drama team.  I wasn’t looking for a relationship after getting over a hard break up over the summer.  But, I was happy to help him with good ideas to get this other girl.  Well, they soon realized they could be great friends, but not a good couple.  He soon told me he was interested in me.  I told him I did not feel the same way.  Ouch!  But, it wasn’t long after that we started dating.  We both graduated with a BA in Youth Studies and prepared to be Youth Pastors.

We were finally able to work in a church with the Jr. and Sr. High students.  What a wonderful time!  I loved those students as if they were my own kids!  We most recently became church planters.  That means we started a new church about a year and a half ago called Veritas Church in the Milwaukee area.  It has been a stretching, difficult, wonderful, learning experience.

I started blogging mainly because I wanted an outlet for things I’m learning and for thoughts and ideas.  I know, so general, but I’m no pro at this!  Tim has always been the teacher with the students and at Veritas.  And he’s great at it!  I do more the creative programming side of things.  And I do the acting – I LOVE to act!!  But those are someone else’s words.  Tim did all the teaching, but I had thoughts, ideas, musings, etc.  So, I thought a blog would be a good place for that.

Most recently, my blog has taken on a different life.  In January Tim confessed to me that he had an affair.  This blog has been a place where I can sort out some things (I process better “out loud”) and share the life changing lessons God is teaching me through all this.  It is full of realness, pain, and most recently, hope.  I have been lifted up, taught, encouraged and given hope by reading other blogs from women who have walked this road.  So, I thought I would chronicle my journey in case it can help someone else.

I’m excited to meet many others through our “Ultimate Blog Party“!!

4 thoughts on “Welcome Party-ers!

  1. Love your blog and really enjoyed my visit.
    I think this is my 3rd year. Not sure but really enjoy meeting new bloggers.
    Great prizes this year! I hope you win one..or two.
    I was late too but fashionable late for the UBP 2010.

Leave a Reply

