Flowers make my heart happy!

Sorry for getting this up late, but we were busy finishing the flower beds yesterday.  And then Grammie and Pa asked to take Caleb overnight which meant Tim and I could go out to dinner (Thanks Emily and Frank!) which was a wonderful treat after a weekend of manual labor!  I even wore a skirt (those who know me know that almost never happens!) because I was so tired of feeling dirty and gross all weekend I wanted to “feel pretty” when we went out!

So, as a recap, here is the BEFORE:

Awful, I know!

Here is the AFTER:

So, there you have it.  My very first flower garden.  Now I have to keep the flowers and grass seed watered and patiently wait for things to grow.

I can’t tell you how proud I was of doing that.  Tim and I just stood there for the longest time looking at everything and loving how much better it all looks.  Now I look forward to getting the mail!

It was so much fun and so rewarding to do that.  I was going to have a witty list of “Things I Learned While Gardening”, but I am way too tired.  Today was a long, emotional day and I am just wiped out.  But I really wanted to get these pictures up!

We already have a list of projects for inside the house now too!  The satisfaction of accomplishing something like that might just be an addicting drug for me.  Watch out, you never know what I’ll do next!

Tomorrow…..cleaning the carpet.  That one is for real.  But much less exciting and glamorous.  However, if you saw how many stains are on our carpet (thanks Caleb!) you might think it may be even more exciting than the flowers!

Aw, who am I kidding??  Flowers make my heart happy, not clean carpets!

One thought on “Flowers make my heart happy!

Leave a Reply

