More Confession Time

I had another realization today.  (Sometimes things come at me quickly – up and down, up and down!)

I really think I need to get back to doing the right things, no matter how hard they might be.  I need to obey even if it feels hard or even impossible.  When I was doing that before, God provided.  I knew I was doing the right thing, even when it hurt, and God carried me.  And healed me.

I’ve gotten away from that this week.  I tried to “protect” myself.  I thought I was protecting my heart, but that didn’t seem to work.  It wasn’t helping.

I need to get back to obeying.  That’s when we take steps forward.  That’s when I’m walking holding my Abba’s Hand.  And He can soothe the ache, I can’t.

So, here’s to hard obedience.  Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “More Confession Time

Leave a Reply

