He needs it too

I haven’t written about Tim much.  I’ve really tried to keep my posts to my thoughts and what God is showing me through all of this.  I don’t want to speak for him or dive into his privacy.  This is my blog and therefore my opinions.

But I wanted to ask you to pray for him too.

That is a big step for me.  I think I’m softening.  I think I’m inching toward forgiving.  Because I want some good for him.  At least now anyway.  😉

This is hard for him too.  I forget that a lot of times.  I can become so blinded by my own pain that I forget that he is hurting too.  Differently, but still hurting.

And he has a lot of work to do too.  And he has a lot on his plate.  And he has a lot to work through.

So, please, if you pray for me, pray for Tim too.  He needs it too.

Thanks!

4 thoughts on “He needs it too

  1. Absolutely! When God brings you to my heart, I always pray for both you and Tim. Praying God continues to soften and bring healing.

  2. This is the first time that I have read any of your blogs. It is also the last. It is not that I have no sympathy for what you have been through, because I do. Rather, I find it sad that in a world where nothing seems to last, you have chosen to hold on to a mistake. You want a happier future? Forgive him, forgive yourself, forgive anyone you need to forgive and move on. Let it go and move on. It is as hard and as simple as that.

Leave a Reply

