They just keep coming

The consequences just keep coming.

Sometimes they seem to well up into this giant tidal wave and just come crashing down on me drowning me in the muck.

And the consequences are NOT for MY actions!  That makes it even harder.  And more stifling.

Tim’s feeling it too.  I don’t think they are any less stifling for him though.

I wish the consequences were over.  I wish we had them all and could just deal with them.  But that is not the case.

They just keep coming.  New ones.  Old ones being reinforced.  They just keep coming.

And I want a break.

But that will not happen today.

Maybe another day.

But not today.

4 thoughts on “They just keep coming

  1. I am so sorry, sweetie. Consequences really do suck, especially when we pay for someone else’s sin. I wish I could take them away.

    I know that God wants to meet us in our helplessness, because that’s the time he can work and show his power. I will pray that he does show his power to you and through your circumstances today.

    This came to my mind as I read your post:

    “Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.” Philippians 3:12

    Press on, my friend. Press on.

    Love you.

Leave a Reply

