I’m shakin’ a fist in the dark

So I had a chat with a great friend the other day.  It was so good to connect with him again.  He mentioned a song on an album I hadn’t listened to in a long while.  We did a few dramatic interpretations of some of the songs.  Good memories.

But as I was listening to the album again this song stuck out to me.  A great description of how I feel a lot of days.  Thought I’d share it. Maybe you’ve felt this way before.  I love Nichole Nordeman!

You can listen to the song here. Cuz, let’s face it, LISTENING is way better than reading!!  🙂

To Say Thanks

Hello, Mr. Darkcloud
Never thought that we would meet so soon
Never thought I’d bundle up in June
Funny how the fog rolls
Funnier that I’d know who to blame
Never thought I’d have to own this pain
If all that’s good and true
comes from heaven
Then what’s a girl to do
when it rains?

CHORUS:
And I’m sayin’
Why, why, why, why?
I’m shakin’ a fist in the dark,
and I’m askin’
Why, why, why, why?
Why does it keep getting harder
To say thanks?

Even fields of flowers
Dressing in their best because of You
Knowing they are blessed to be in bloom
But what about November
When the air is cold and wet winds blow
Do they understand why they can’t grow?

And I could not pretend
to know the difference
Between the storms You send
and those I find
And I’m askin

2 thoughts on “I’m shakin’ a fist in the dark

  1. sometimes it’s the past little nuggets of truth that impact us the most in the present. Great to chat with you…I’m always here babe!

Leave a Reply

