An expression

I feel like my hands are tied
Bound so tight
Like my voice is silent
I speak but you don’t hear the words
I watch you getting swallowed up
I see the tentacles wrapping around you
Dragging you down
Down to that dark place
Look to the light
Don’t give in
Don’t give up
There is One who’s Hands are not tied
His arms are stretching out to you
Grab hold
He is strong enough to pull you out
There is One who’s Voice is Truth
His words bring hope
His voice is not silent
Listen for it
Believe it
Don’t give up the fight!
It’s worth it!

Do you feel like this about anyone in your life?

Posted in God

Leave a Reply

