I am so blessed!

I’ve been impressed lately with how blessed I am to be able to spend so much time with Caleb.  While I have a business “on the side” I am, for the most part, a stay at home mom (SAHM).

This has not always been something I was happy to say.  Sometimes I couldn’t quite get all the words out.  I’ve just never aspired to be a SAHM.  I have always wanted a “career”.

But, because of all the circumstances in 2010 I have become a SAHM.

And I am SO lucky!!

I just can’t believe how much I love that kid!  I can’t believe how amazing he is.  How special he is.  How ADORABLE he is.  How smart he is. How beautiful he is.  How fun he is!  How silly he is.

He is just the best, most precious, amazing little boy ever! (I’m his mom, I can be biased!)

And I’ve been really impressed lately with how lucky I am to be his mom, to be able to spend all this time with him.

I don’t know what tomorrow holds.  I don’t know how long I will be home with him.  But for now, I savor my time with him.  Sure, I CERTAINLY have my moments of wishing I could get away – I’m not a robot!

But God is showing me how special this time is.  What a gift it is to be able to get to know this amazing little person.  To spend my days enjoying him, teaching him, shaping him, and just soaking up his adorable wonderfullness!

I feel like my body can’t physically hold all the love I have for him and it’s just bursting at the seams!

Yes, Caleb is 3.  I have always been a bit of a late bloomer.  I’m finally getting the hang of this mom thing….at least for today anyway.  We will see how tomorrow goes!  But I know I will love him even more tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “I am so blessed!

  1. Pingback: Hope « this and that and then some

Leave a Reply

