Happy Birthday my sweet!

My Dear, Sweet, Precious, Caleb,

Today is your FOURTH birthday!  It seems like just yesterday I was walking around the block endlessly trying to get you born so I could meet you!  These four years have gone SO fast!  

You are growing into quite an amazing little man.  You aren’t a baby, or even a toddler anymore.  You are already my little boy.  As I’m watching you play right now the shirt you’re wearing barely fits you….and you’ve only worn it for two months!

I was SO proud of you at your birthday party because you were SO thankful!  You were genuinely excited for EVERYTHING!  It is such a JOY to watch!  I pray you never lose that!  I pray you become more and more thankful for all that God has blessed you with.  I pray you will be thankful for who God is, what He’s given you, what He’s promised you in His Word….

And that that thankfulness moves you to action on His behalf!

I pray, as I have since you were born, that you grow to become caring and compassionate as well as strong and bold.  I pray that you stand up for those who don’t have a voice.  I pray that you learn to know God’s voice and follow it with abandon.  I pray that that stubborn streak you have in you, that drives me nuts most days, will be used by God to follow through on what He has asked you to do….regardless of what others may say.


You are so fun, and silly, and I just can’t get enough of your laugh!  It’s infectious and always makes me smile….if not crack up right along with you!

I am SO glad to be your mommy.  

There are so many times I wish I was a better mommy for you.  Our family has been through a lot these last couple years and you have been dragged through it with us.  But I pray that God has, and will continue, to protect from the ugly of it.  And that God will be able to use it one day to make us all better!

I love you my sweet bugagoo, babydoll, munchkin, punkin pie, love bug, buddy, munchkin pie, duder butt, kbo!

Love always and forever,

Your mommy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Birthday my sweet!

  1. Caleb: Your mommie gave you quite a tribute – but you deserve every word. You are a really good kid and a very thankful little boy; even when you get a pack of batteries for your birthday. Grammie and PA love you so much. I can’t wait for our adventures as you get older and our times together get better and better. Happy Birthday!

    Love Grammie
    8-2-11

Leave a Reply

